

## Election of ICCS Board of Directors

## Background

Consistent with By-law Number 1, Article 5, Directors shall be elected by the Voting Members and shall, as far as is practicable, reflect the nature and diversity of the citizen-centred service delivery community as determined by the Members.

Therefore a slate of Directors is proposed that balances representation across the two Councils, from the three orders of government, and to the extent possible, reflective of Canada's regions.

We have three Board Members whose terms are expiring this year: Christian Laverdure, Paul Pierlot and Natasha Clarke. Consistent with the By-Law, and to maintain continuity on the Board, it is recommended that Christian Laverdure, Paul Pierlot and Natasha Clarke be re-elected to serve a second 3-year term.

Our current President, Karla Hale, has served her full term on the ICCS Board of Directors. Karla Hale has agreed to serve one more year on the ICCS Board as a Board Officer to serve as ICCS Past-President in accordance with Article 7.1 in By-law #3.

The following Board Members have served the maximum terms on the ICCS Board: Nancy MacLellan and Chad Vickers. Harry Turnbull and Ron Hinshaw have advised that they will be retiring from the public service in September 2019.

In 2018, the ICCS sent out a Call for Board Members to the PSSDC and PSCIOC Members. The ICCS received interest from Vidya ShankarNarayan, Director General, Digital Design Branch, Innovation, Science and Economic Development (ISED) to serve on the ICCS Board of Directors.

**Recommendations:** 

It is recommended that Christian Laverdure, Paul Pierlot and Natasha Clarke be re-elected as Directors of the ICCS for a second term ending September 2022. It is recommended that Karla Hale be elected to the ICCS Board of Directors as a Board Officer for one additional year until September 2020 to serve as ICCS Past-President.

It is recommended that Vidya ShankarNarayan, Director General, Digital Design Branch, Innovation, Science and Economic Development (ISED) be elected to the ICCS Board of Directors for her first term ending September 2022.